Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /nfs/c04/h07/mnt/62954/domains/blog.marketblockbooks.com/html/wp-content/themes/teamster/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

American Caesars by Nigel Hamilton

American Caesars
Lives of the Presidents from Franklin D. Roosevelt to George W. Bush
by Nigel Hamilton
Yale University Press, Hardcover
9780300169287, 624pp.
September 2010

Here’s a book that just showed up this week in the store and I’m eager to get a good look at it. I have nothing to offer in terms of insights but this is the quote from the book’s Indiebound page:

“Modeled on one of the most famous histories of ancient Rome (The Twelve Caesars), Nigel Hamilton’s new book, American Caesars, looks afresh at the lives and careers of the twelve leaders of the American empire since World War II, from Franklin D. Roosevelt to George W. Bush.”

Are you tempted?

Comments are closed.